With just slightly more than a month to go before the Rugby World Cup 2019 kicks off in Japan, atta has compiled the matches by destination so you can decide which match to watch depending on where in Japan you will be travelling to. There will be matches at 12 stadiums across Japan, with the opening game being held in Tokyo and the finale being held in Yokohama.

Tokyo Stadium, Tokyo

20 September: Japan vs Russia

21 September: France vs Argentina

29 September: Australia vs Wales

5 October: England vs Argentina

6 October: New Zealand vs Namibia

19 October: Quarter Finals (Winner Pool A vs 2nd Pool B)

20 October: Quarter Finals (Winner Pool B vs 2nd Pool A)

1 November: Bronze Match Up


Sapporo Dome, Sapporo

21 September: Australia vs Fiji

22 September: England vs Tonga


International Stadium Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture, Yokohama City

21 September: New Zealand vs South Africa

22 September: Ireland vs Scotland

12 October: England vs France

13 October: Japan vs Scotland

26 October: Semifinals

27 October: Semifinals

2 November: Finals


Hanazono Rugby Stadium, Osaka Prefecture, Higashiosaka City

22 September: Italy vs Namibia

28 September: Argentina vs Tonga

3 October: Georgia vs Fiji

13 October: USA vs Tonga


City of Toyota Stadium, Aichi Prefecture, Toyota City

23 September: Wales vs Georgia

28 September: South Africa vs Namibia

5 October: Japan vs Samoa

12 October: New Zealand vs Italy


Kumagaya Rugby Stadium, Saitama Prefecture, Kumagaya City

24 September: Russia vs Samoa

29 September: Georgia vs Uruguay

9 October: Argentina vs USA


Kamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium, Iwate Prefecture, Kamaishi City

25 September: Fiji vs Uruguay

13 October: Namibia vs Canada


Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium, Fukuoka Prefecture, Fukuoka City

26 September: Italy vs Canada

2 October: France vs USA

12 October: Ireland vs Samoa


Kobe Misaki Stadium, Kobe City

26 September: England vs USA

30 September: Scotland vs Samoa

3 October: Ireland vs Russia

8 October: South Africa vs Canada


Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa, Shizuoka Prefecture

28 September: Japan vs Ireland

4 October: South Africa vs Italy

9 October: Scotland vs Russia

11 October: Australia vs Georgia


Oita Stadium, Oita Prefecture

2 October: New Zealand vs Canada

5 October: Australia vs Uruguay

9 October: Wales vs Fiji


Kumamoto Stadium, Kumamoto Prefecture, Kumamoto City

6 October: France vs Tonga

13 October: Wales vs Uruguay